Citizens Band Radio – License Proposal

Just a off topic area for people to come and post.

Moderator: JR Moderator

kalamata
Super Mud-Duck
Super Mud-Duck
Name: Jose

Post by kalamata » Tuesday, 26 November 2013, 14:41 PM

I know that what I am about to post in this site is going to be disagreed with, but I honestly think that is time to request a change for the better good of the Citizens Band Radio Services. I will be using Citizens Band Radio Service, Citizen Band, CB Radio or CB interchangeably through this proposal.

I have been listening on the CB since I was about 8 years old. I remember being able to sit and listen to a decent conversation and actually learn something from it or get a good road report while driving down the highway. I really got really into CBs again in the 90’s and during that time you will still be able to have a decent conversation and remember listening to ladies on the CBs having a good decent conversation with her friend, but unfortunately now a days you can’t even turn ON your CB Radio without hearing a bunch of guys cursing and not allowing others to talk. Yes, there has always been some competition on who has the better radio, better antenna system and even the better amplifier (which is illegal and I do not encourage that practice) but that is ok. The purpose is to have good time and meet people.